The only European country without a permanent river and natural lakes and forests

  • Malta consists of seven islands, of which only the two largest islands are Gozo and Malta, while the third largest island, Comino, is a luxury resort. The other four islands are completely uninhabited.
  • Malta became independent from Britain after 150 years of colonization in 1964, became a republic in 1974, and joined the European Union in 2004.
  • Malta is the largest European center for learning English
  • The University of Malta, which has been operating for almost 5 centuries, is one of the oldest universities in Europe.
  • Malta is the only European country that does not even have a permanent river, natural lakes and forests.
  • The small Mediterranean country has become the center of Europe’s gambling industry, offering gambling, poker, online casinos and online betting.
  • The country has been the location of some of Hollywood’s top films such as Gladiator, Troy, Captain Philip, Game of Thrones and The Azure Window.
  • Gay marriage was legalized in Malta in 2017.
  • The motto of the country of Malta is courage and stability.
  • Valletta, the capital of Malta, has a population of less than 10,000.
  • The highest point of Malta is Ta’ Dmejrek with 253 meters.
  • Water in Malta is more expensive than wine.
  • Malta is the smallest country in the European Union with 316 square kilometers.
  • In Malta you can see the oldest instruments in the world dating back 5,000 years. Ancient temples built before the pyramids of Egypt.
  • There are no homeless people in the country.
  • 97% of Maltese people are Catholic.
  • The people of Malta drive like the UK on the left.
  • Malta’s economy is based on international trade, textiles, fruits, vegetables, livestock, shipbuilding, electronics and tourism.
  • Mobile and telephone services are expensive in Malta.
  • All health care in Malta is free. Malta ranks 6th in the overall quality of healthcare in the EU.


error: Content is protected !!
Scroll to Top